Welcome Back Everyone!

Welcome to Mrs. Henderson’s Grade 3 Blog! I am very excited to be joining the staff and students at Mount Pleasant School. I hope everyone had a wonderful summer 🙂 Because I am new to Mount Pleasant, I thought I would share some information about myself to help the parents and students get to know me a little better. I have spent the past 4 years teaching at Major Ballachey School in Brantford teaching grade 2/3 and Kindergarten. I attended Nipissing University for my teaching degree as well as my Masters of Education degree. My husband and I live in Brantford with our 1 year old daughter and our golden retriever Jersey. In my free time I enjoy going on walks, playing volleyball and reading. I am looking forward to getting to know all of my new students and parents this year!

You will notice on my blog there is a tab titled “permission forms, newsletters and documents.” Here I will post copies of class newsletters, trip and extra curricular permission forms (when possible), and any other information documents. I will be uploading a monthly newsletter to my blog the first Friday of every month to keep parents up to date of what is happening in our classroom.

I will also be updating this blog frequently so be sure to check back often! Blogs are a great place to share pictures and information on what is happening in our classroom. Be sure to bookmark this site 🙂

I will be sending home a student survey with your child and would appreciate if you would take the time to fill it out and send it back to me as soon as possible.

Below are some upcoming events/ important dates to be aware of. 

Important upcoming dates.

More information will be posted as it becomes available

Tuesday September 9- School Council Meeting 6:30 PM

Wednesday September 10- Meet the Teacher Night 6:00 to 7:30 PM

Friday September 26th- Mustang Rodeo Day

Thursday October 2nd- School trip to Ripely’s Aquarium

Pizza Days will be every Friday

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

